I have just started using Sitely and have a problem uploading the site.
After using the publish option to my hosting service, if there is an existing HTML file Sitely creates a 0 byte HTML file with no content. If I log on to the site using FileZilla and delete the 0 byte HTML files Sitely then uploads the files correctly.
If i update the site I need to delete the existing HTML files before publishing.
Hi @Steve_Woody, that very odd, never heard of it. Does removing an html file “unlock” it forever? Could your web host help out to understand what’s going on on their side?
I had this issue and, at Duncan’s suggestion, I changed the Site Settings connection protocol to “FTP with TLS (1.3)” which solved it.
(Click Setup from the Publish menu and after selecting your Site Settings click Edit, click Next. On the Connection Settings dialog click on Advanced and set the protocol to FTP with TLS (1.3))